Celebrate the Story ~ With Noah and Allen

July 25, 2012 at 11:54 am 12 comments

She invited me to interview Darby so I can share some of his story with you.  It’s with great “BARK!!!” that I introduce you to Darby, the star of “Darby- the Story of An Adopted Dog”. This is part 1 of a 2 day interview!

Q:     When, where were you born? Tell me about your parents. What did they do for a living? 

Tucson Arizona is where my life began. My mother was a young pup, her owners did not think about spaying her until it was too late. I am not sure who my father was, story has it he jumped the fence cause my mom was a sweet young of a pup and he was a bit older than her.

Q:      Tell me about your childhood. 

 
Well, was not good, after my litter mates and I were old enough, my owners sold us or gave a way to people who really were not suitable to take care of a puppy. I was left alone with no real sense of being needed, so I started digging and chewing on everything. The new master’s at the time blamed me and hurt me for the damage I caused. I just thought it kept me amused, I had no intentions of causing problems. I was just a puppy needing love, guidance, and a good chewy toy. Well, the next thing I knew I was in a cage at the local pound. I might have been about 4 months old. I was so scared and afraid. I watched daily the other dogs coming and going, some did not return at all.

To Read More visit From The Dog’s Paw – A bloggery of Dogs and Cats

 The efforts to encourage pet adoption lingers on my mind. Each day to encourage and recognize rescue dogs make pets .  My focus and passion to help organizations share “our” message rescues make the best pets.

So here I am not selling a book, sharing a message. For Darby will share his life with you, the reader in hopes you will see and have the same desires to provide a forever home for a rescue.

Darby, our rescued dog was a classic case of pup gone wrong, he ended up in the city pound, and months in a foster home waiting for his forever home. A wonderful neutered male with the kindest disposition and loyalty to our family and farm animals. I can only keep sharing with others his story to encourage dog adoptions.

 To encourage more adoptions and the plight of rescue dogs, Darby is offering a discount off his Ebook, you can select any one of the seven formats. Click and read to your heart’s delight.

 Here is his book trailer

 

Entry filed under: adopt a animal, Adopt-A-Pet, award winning books, best books to read, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

She’s a Kayaking Dog Making of the Story ~ With Noah and Allen

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. projectwhitespace  |  July 26, 2012 at 12:36 pm

    I never thought of doing an interview of a dog. This was neat! I have four adopted dogs if you need anymore of that kind of material. 🙂
    Oh, they have good stories.

    Reply
    • 2. Martha Steward  |  August 2, 2012 at 9:52 am

      Love to be guest on your Blog : ) and woofing up a good story!

      Reply
  • 3. Cheryl Therrien (@citherrien)  |  July 26, 2012 at 3:42 pm

    I love this interview with a dog! I have 3 adopted dogs & 1 adopted cat. 🙂 Pet adoption all the way for me.

    Reply
    • 4. Martha Steward  |  August 2, 2012 at 9:51 am

      Cheryl, Thank you for stopping by. Yes Rescues make the Best Pets : O

      Reply
  • 5. Susan Cooper/findingourwaynow.com  |  July 26, 2012 at 4:15 pm

    This is too cute. I absolutely love this idea. I have asked my cat what he thought about the idea and he just looked at me with the REALLY? look. I think I can get him to come around thou. 🙂

    Reply
    • 6. Martha Steward  |  August 2, 2012 at 9:50 am

      Susan we could do a cat rescue article between Bear and Your cat??

      Reply
      • 7. Susan Cooper/findingourwaynow.com  |  August 2, 2012 at 9:55 am

        I love that idea. Let’s see if we can make that happen.

      • 8. Martha Steward  |  August 2, 2012 at 10:06 am

        Sounds like a meowing good time : O

  • 9. Susan Cooper/findingourwaynow.com  |  August 2, 2012 at 10:09 am

    I asked Samuel (my cat) and he’s good with the idea. 😀

    Reply
    • 10. Martha Steward  |  August 2, 2012 at 10:40 am

      Great! Bear is good with the project too : ) Will contact you via email.

      Reply
      • 11. Susan Cooper/findingourwaynow.com  |  August 2, 2012 at 10:43 am

        Awesome! 🙂

      • 12. Martha Steward  |  August 2, 2012 at 11:02 am

        Susan sent via LI email : )

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Going On A Book Tour

BTC4animals

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 565 other followers

Pet Blog Directory

Bloggers United for Dog Rescue

Liebster Blog Award

Pet Blog Roll

Pet Blog United

The Versatile Blogger Award

Darby’s Story

Tweets from Darby

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


